I've been sick for like... 2 1/2 weeks now. Jeez, that's just a bit EXCESSIVE, don't ya think?
My mom made me go to the doctor today.
They thought I had mono or strep at first, so they took some blood and did a throat culture.
Negative on both; however, they figured out that I had a bad tonsil infection....so now I'm on some nasty pills that make me feel like puking at any given notice, so watch out. ;)
I'm already stressing about all of the make-up work I'm sure I have.
Bleghhh.
I hate making up tests and labs, and I'm pretty sure I have a few of those to make up...
For the past two days, I've really just been unproductive... I've watched a lot of The Sopranos and Hey Arnold. XD It's been nice, though! I miss Hey Arnold.
I got the best piece of mail today. Today I got a big white envelope from the University of Pennsylvania with a big pamphlet on it. I felt special even though I'm really not... x] I'm sure they just sent it out because I'm a high school senior, but WHATEVER. It was so nice because that's my dream school. It has been for a while. I'll never get in, but I can dream. ;)
Well, I ought to go to bed now...
I have to wake up at 6:30 for orchestra.
Can you sense the excitement?
:|
2 comments:
I'm on some nasty pills that make me feel like puking at any given notice, so watch out. ;)
I'll make sure to keep mah mouth open ;)
what could be more exciting than 6:30 am ORCHESTRA?! ;)
i hope you get better soon!!
Post a Comment