Sunday, June 7, 2009

I graduated

Today was super busy, stressful, overwhelming, tedious, etc...but it also turned out to be really fun and enjoyable.

Everything leading up to graduation and to my open house was very stressful and I just wanted everything to be over.

The actual graduation ceremony was fine. I mean, it was about what I'd expected... I've been to the past three graduations for band, so there was really nothing new and there weren't any real surprises. The speeches were fine, the slideshow was good, etc. The only difference this year was that I was marching and that I got an envelope at the end.

Everyone says that if it doesn't hit you on your last day of high school that it'll hit you when you walk across the stage to receive your diploma. Well, it didn't hit me there either. It has yet to sink in that I am done with high school, North High, seeing the class of 2009, etc. Like, I realize all of this, but it just hasn't hit me yet. I don't think it'll hit me until the first day of college. Even though I have my diploma in an envelope on my desk next to me, I still feel like I'll be going back to North after the summer....just like I've been doing for the past few years. It's very strange.

My open house was actually rather successful, I'd say.
I was so worried that it'd be a big boring failure, but I think that it went pretty well. It seemed like people had fun and stuff...so that's good. It also seemed fairly well-attended, which made me happy. I was a little worried since there were tons of other open houses that day as well.
I really did have a lot of fun.
I stressed out way too much... Now all of my friends can (and have been already...) say "I told you so!"
I'm just very happy with how it went. :)

The all-night party was also a little better than I'd expected. I mostly spent it with Laura, Alec, and Angela...and a bit with Dezi, Alexis, and Casey. It was fun enough. :)

Overall it was a very good day.

I want to thank all of my friends. I just read all of my cards and they're all lovely. They all made me smile. Also, it was cool/nice of everyone to stay for so long. :)

Now that all of that is over and done with, I need to get a job...

But for now I just need to get some sleep. :P
I have to try to make it to Zena's birthday, Dezi's open house, and to hang out with Bob. I really want to hang out with him. I hardly saw him today, and he got in late last night. :(

1 comment:

vlrie said...

i am so dreading my open house next year =/