Monday, September 28, 2009

Blah blah blah

I'm so boring.

The other night it literally took me 3 1/2 hours to fall asleep.

I need to stop procrastinating.

I have to write a three-page memoir for English. I'm too boring for memoirs.

I'm killing time until Computer Science at noon.

Mostly I'm looking forward to going home and taking a nap.

I'm wearing a really comfy sweatshirt right now.

A guy just walked into the IACC with some sort of weird hat.

I feel weird and like I'm wasting a lot of time.

It'd be nice if I weren't lacking in motivation so much.

Some days I'd almost rather be a bum than live at home. It's so frustrating.

I'm probably going to be the worst computer programmer ever.

I should probably just give up and change my major.

My eyes are all glazed over.

I'm so goddamn sick of "BTM"! If you don't know what that is, I'm not explaining it... XD

I feel like taking a nap, but I don't really like napping in public places.

Green looks kind of good on me.

I'm running out of random thoughts to write.

This is a lot easier than writing an actual entry.

Monday, September 21, 2009

ANGST.

I'm in the IACC right now....waiting for my class at noon. Everyone in here seems to be sleeping or something.

I have been so angsty lately. It's a little ridiculous.

People just make me angsty...
Like, all of my friends come to me with their problems all at once, and it gets to me after a little while. I like listening (and honestly, I like knowing everything) and helping, but sometimes it gets a bit stressful...and irritating when I know that some of those people probably wouldn't want to return the favor if I wanted to talk for any period of time.

There are just so many self-absorbed people, and it's getting a little (who am I kidding? A LOT) tiresome.

I need to stop letting everything bug me. I've been so irritated lately ("lately" = the past week or more). Certain people just need to stop.

I'm also a little bored...not bored with life, just bored with myself. I haven't really changed at all in a while. Maybe that's why.

It was a really good idea getting one hour of sleep last night.
I can't wait until this class is over and I can go home and sleep. :]

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

EXCITED ABOUT MY FUTURE CAREER

Lately at night when I can't sleep, I've been thinking of ideas for new and innovative software.
It's a lot more productive than what I usually think about.

I'm just so excited about computers!

Every once in a while when I use one, I just get so excited.
They've come so far!
It's hard to wrap my mind around it, but it's just so fascinating.

I love programming so far.
It's going to be really rewarding once I learn more about it and get better at it.

That's all I have to say.
;D

I just love computers.

Saturday, September 12, 2009

"The College Experience"

Lately I've just been feeling really weird...

I feel like maybe I'm missing out on some things, but then again I'm not interested in any of the things that I'm possibly missing out on.
A lot of what's supposedly the "college experience" does not appeal to me, but I wonder if I should try harder to do some of the things that are expected or routine.

I really really wanted to live off-campus, and I still do so I'm happy with my decision, but sometimes I wonder if I should've lived on-campus. Maybe I'd know more people by now, but maybe not. I really would not enjoy living on-campus for a lot of reasons/personal preferences, so ultimately I'm happy with my decision, but I don't know.

I've joined a couple of clubs, but I don't know how active I'll be in them. Going to meetings alone makes me really nervous.

I'm just really unsure right now. College has turned me into kind of a lonely person. I don't really feel lonely, but I probably seem lonely...if that makes sense.

Making friends was not and is not at the top of my list of priorities regarding college. I didn't apply and pay for it so I could sit around and socialize.
I just wonder if I'll ever make any friends.
Maybe it'll get better soon...after it doesn't feel like the beginning of a new year.

It was a sad day when I had the really profound epiphany that college is still school.

I just need to get into a better frame of mind.

On a happier note, my classes are going well. I'm keeping up and doing well. I just need to put forth a little more effort in math and I should be good.

I just feel weird and stressed...about a lot of things. School is only one thing that's contributing to my stress and weird feelings.
I should probably just get over some of it, but other things are out of my control. I guess I should just suck it up.
I'm just really devoid of all energy, and all of this stuff with my dad is just neverending and I'm so sick of dealing with it. I just want him to come home and be healthy and normal, but to be honest and realistic, he probably won't ever be, and it's depressing to have a dad who's practically an invalid. It's depressing for him too, don't get me wrong. This isn't all about me.

Lately I have just had too much stress and not enough sleep.
I need to find a better way to deal with things.
I also need to quit complaining, so I'll end this blog here.